Amazon continues to create more value for sellers with its Perfect Launch Playbook and New Seller incentives designed to help Amazon sellers promote their products and scale their business.
The initiative was launched in early March and came with a new suite of incentives worth up to $50,000. In the Perfect Launch Playbook, Amazon data scientists have determined the five key areas that can help merchants create “the perfect launch” and maximize success when they become a seller on Amazon:
• Amazon Brand Registry
• A+ Content
• Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA)
• Automated Pricing
• Advertising
Amazon research shows merchants who are able to complete these five selling programs within the first 90 days of becoming an Amazon seller generate sales more quickly.
Become a seller on Amazon today and unlock incredible opportunities with America’s top online marketplace. In this blog, our Amazon seller consulting company outlines everything you need to know about the Perfect Launch Playbook and New Seller incentives to guide your decision to sell on Amazon.
So read on and discover the suite of benefits in store for you when you become a seller on Amazon.
What Is Perfect Launch?
Amazon’s Perfect Launch Playbook outlines the five selling programs critical to accelerating sales and becoming successful Amazon sellers.
In an announcement, Ben Hartman, vice president of North America Selling Partner Services at Amazon, said:
“At Amazon, we work hard to provide selling partners the tools and resources they need to launch and grow their business. If a small business or new brand wants to find customers quickly, selling on Amazon makes it easy for them to connect with hundreds of millions of shoppers around the world. That’s why we’re excited to launch New Seller Incentives – a suite of benefits worth more than $50,000 in potential value – and the Perfect Launch Playbook that gives new sellers actionable steps to help them succeed even faster.”
As a seller, it can be exhausting to think of various ways to promote your products and boost your sales. The good news is Amazon has made its marketplace welcoming for new merchants with its Perfect Launch programs.
Perfect Launch Programs
To help sellers generate more sales and accelerate performance beyond launch, Amazon has designed a five selling program that enables brands to become successful Amazon sellers within the first 90 days:
1. Amazon Brand Registry
Brand Registry is an Amazon business seller program that gives verified brand owners access to advanced reporting tools, such as Transparency by Amazon and Project Zero, for more control over their brand across the platform.
Enrolling your brand in Amazon Brand Registry allows you to take advantage of proactive brand protections and other services designed to help you avoid counterfeit issues and ensure accurate brand representation.
2. A+ Content
If you’ve decided to sell on Amazon, using A+ Content is one of the most effective ways to boost your page traffic, conversion and sales.
A+ Content is an Amazon marketing services tool that allows brand owners to showcase their product features through additional visual content, including detailed descriptions, high-quality images and videos, charts and custom copy.
Any Amazon brand registered professional sellers can use A+ Content. However, if you do not have the capacity to optimize your Amazon Storefront and branding with stellar content, digital marketing companies specializing in Amazon marketing services help you get the job done.
3. Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA)
FBA is an Amazon business seller program that enables new and existing retailers to significantly increase their profit margins by automating their order fulfillment and shipping processes. Your only task as an Amazon FBA seller is to ensure Amazon stays stocked with your products, and the rest is done for you.
It’s pretty simple: As an Amazon FBA seller, you focus on selling your products while Amazon handles all shipping services, including returns and refunds, product warehousing, picking, packing and more.
This Amazon business seller program also comes with multiple benefits, including:
• 24/7 customer service management
• Subsidized shipping fees
• Multi-channel fulfillment
• Shipping standardization
• Multi-channel fulfillment centers
Have more questions about becoming an Amazon seller? Reach out to an Amazon FBA consulting firm to learn more about Amazon FBA seller eligibility.
4. Automated Pricing
Retailers who sell on Amazon can maximize its automated pricing tool and automatically adjust prices in individual stock-keeping units (SKUs) based on predetermined parameters.
You can set minimum and maximum price boundaries based on:
• Competitive Buy Box: The amount set by high-performance sellers featured on the Buy Box.
• Competitive Lowest Price: The lowest price available on Amazon.
• Competitive External Price: The amount that matches what your competition is charging.
• Sales Units: Pricing based on the SKU performance.
Before offering discounts for Amazon or repricing, be sure to consult with a trusted Amazon seller consulting firm to determine which option works best for your products.
5. Advertising
Amazon advertising is an effective marketing strategy, especially if you offer discounts for Amazon or promote new products. The company provides two advertising options to help more retailers position their products in front of targeted audience segments and become successful Amazon sellers: pay-per-click (PPC) and cost-per-click (CPC) advertising.
PPC advertising or Amazon sponsored products management enables you to “buy” visibility for your products at the top of Amazon’s search results page to attract more customers and boost sales. With PPC advertising, you pay a fee to Amazon when a shopper clicks on your Amazon sponsored products ad.
CPC advertising, on the other hand, gauges your advertising cost based on the number of clicks (total ad spend divided by the total clicks). For example, if you paid $300 to promote your Amazon sponsored products and received 100 clicks, your CPC would be $1. The lower your CPC, the more successful your CPC advertising campaign.
Amazon has a long-standing commitment to supporting sellers to uplift their online selling experience. By becoming an Amazon seller, you don’t only get to take advantage of the Perfect Launch Playbook, but you can also receive incentives depending on your eligibility.
What Are Amazon’s New Seller Incentives?
Amazon’s New Seller incentive program was designed to help new merchants on Amazon’s Professional selling plan launch and grow their business on the platform.
The following Amazon credits are available for merchants who listed their first product on or after January 1, 2022:
• Amazon Brand Registry
New selling partners can register on Amazon Brand Registry and be eligible for the following benefits:
○ A 5 percent bonus or up to $50,000 bonus in up to $1 million in qualified branded sales.
○ $200 Amazon credits for Vine, which invites the most trusted Amazon reviewers to provide their feedback about new products to guide other customers’ purchase decisions.
○ $100 Amazon credits for Transparency, which helps sellers prevent counterfeit issues, identify supply chain defects and improve customer experience.
• Fulfillment by Amazon
New Amazon FBA sellers can take advantage of:
○ $100 discounts for Amazon Partnered Carrier program or $200 discounts for Amazon Global Logistics inbound shipping fees.
○ Auto-enrollment in the FBA New Selection, which provides free monthly storage, liquidations and return processing for qualified new-to-FBA products.
○ $200 in promotional clicks for using Amazon sponsored products.
• Amazon Coupons
New merchants who adopt the Amazon Coupons can get up to $50 Amazon Coupons credits, which help brands create targeted promotions for Amazon customers.
New Seller Eligibility
While the New Seller incentive program targets new sellers, existing merchants who launch their brand in a new region can also receive the incentives. The Perfect Launch program is open in the United States, Japan and Europe (the UK, France, Germany, Italy and Spain).
To receive the New Seller incentives, new merchants must: | |
Amazon Brand Registry | • Qualify and be approved by the Amazon Brand Registry. • Be identified as a brand owner within six months upon listing your first ASIN (Amazon Standard Identification Number). • Enroll in the Vine and Transparency programs. |
Fulfillment by Amazon | • Send product inventory to an Amazon fulfillment center within 12 months of listing your first FBA ASIN. • Launch a campaign with no end date for an FBA ASIN. • Advertise an FBA ASIN for at least 30 days (Note: Amazon sellers in Italy, Spain, France and Turkey are not qualified for promotional clicks credits through FBA). |
Amazon Coupons | • Create a coupon within 12 months of listing your first buyable ASIN. |
Become an Amazon Seller Today
Despite the economic uncertainties and changing consumer demands, Amazon remains resilient and continues to expand its market reach. With these all these incentives in place, there is no better time to sell on Amazon and maximize your profits.
Thrive Internet Marketing Agency is your partner in driving online success. Besides Amazon posts management, Amazon search engine optimization (SEO) and other on-site marketing services, we also provide off-channel marketing solutions, such as email marketing, PPC advertising and social media marketing, to help Amazon Brand Registered sellers boost their discoverability and gain more customers.
Contact us today to learn more about our Amazon FBA consulting and marketing services.