So you’ve generated leads to your website and landing pages. You’re off to a great start, but what’s the plan now? As important as it is to focus on franchise lead generation, it’s equally — if not more — vital to prioritize your lead conversion process.
An efficient lead conversion system is the backbone of any self-sufficient business. No matter how many leads you’ve acquired, if you do not successfully move prospects along your sales funnel and convert them into paying customers or franchisees, all your marketing efforts and investments will be in vain.
Franchise lead conversion amplifies the value of your website leads and traffic by eliminating friction points (areas where leads get stuck in a sales system) and prompting target personas to take your desired action. An operational lead conversion strategy is key to building a stable base of brand advocates and feeding your franchise development pipeline.
Are you successfully converting leads? How many of your franchisees actually manage to achieve their conversion goals?
Lead conversion can be far more complex for franchises and multiple-location businesses than single locations. While there are multiple ways to drive people to your website or social media channels, things can quickly get complicated when you’re coordinating marketing across 10 or more locations with different sales and conversion needs. Throw in six to eight digital channels where local customers are active and you can easily get overwhelmed.
The good news is you have a massive opportunity to boost your franchise revenue by transforming your conversion optimization strategy. With turn-key lead conversion programs tailored to each location, you’ll be able to power up your sales process, convert leads into customers and get the results you want.
Lead conversion is the process of engaging, nurturing and pushing prospects towards sales opportunities to convert them into loyal paying customers. It involves a combination of strategies that aims to understand what factors drive or hinder users from taking meaningful actions.
Desired actions may include buying a product, clicking a call-to-action (CTA) button, filling out a form, downloading a guide or signing up for a service.
It’s important to track your conversion rate (percentage of users who completed the desired action) to justify the cost of your enterprise business’s user-experience (UX) investment. Your lead conversion rate allows you to compare the performance of your marketing channels and determine the success of your paid advertising campaigns across locations.
To compute conversion rate, a conversion optimization agency follows this formula:
Conversion Rate = (Total Goal Completions ÷ Total Visitors) x 100
For example, if your local franchisee received 2,000 website visitors in a month and had 100 sales, your conversion rate would be 5 percent, since (100 ÷ 2,000) x 100 = 5%.
The higher your conversion rate, the better your return on investment (ROI). However, if your conversion rate is lower than expected, you could be losing opportunities to reach new customers and franchise investors.
In this case, it’s critical to rethink your franchise conversion rate optimization (CRO) strategies. A trustworthy conversion optimization agency can help you identify appropriate conversion goals for each location and implement CRO services to improve your overall conversion rate.
Why Multiple-Location Businesses
Need an Operational Lead Conversion Strategy
A streamlined lead conversion process is critical for any brand to survive in today’s highly competitive business climate.
If you’re a franchisor looking for ways to branch out, investing in top-notch conversion rate optimization services is a surefire way to understand the factors that impact your prospects’ decision-making process. Likewise, an effective local lead conversion optimization program allows you to visualize your sales funnel and see which marketing campaigns and franchise offerings need attention to help your organization grow.
Top-converting businesses spend at least 5 percent of their budget on conversion rate optimization to generate more revenue (Adobe).
Approximately 74 percent of well-executed conversion rate optimization programs bring higher revenue and lower customer acquisition costs (MarketingSherpa).
Companies with a structured, data-driven conversion optimization strategy are 2X more likely to see a sales increase than brands that don’t prioritize CRO services (Econsultancy).
Around 57 percent of business-to-business (B2B) marketers consider conversion rate the most useful metric for determining landing page performance (Ascend2).
The franchise sales process is a numbers game. The more leads you convert, the greater your chances of selling a franchise and acquiring more customers. But how can you increase your lead conversion rate in a shorter period and at a lower cost?
Building credibility and eliminating friction points are significant tactics to keep your enterprise business running smoothly. With growth-driven conversion rate optimization services, you can secure customer conversion and improve your overall brand profit starting right now.
Top Franchise Lead Conversion Challenges
Over the years, there’s been a massive shift in how consumers prefer to transact with businesses. Some opt to engage with brands via emails or texts, while others prefer to connect on social media. The problem comes when companies invest big bucks in popular marketing channels that don’t drive conversions from their specific target audience segments. Marketing misalignments like this result in lead conversion gaps, which cost a lot of time, money and resources.
Does your lead conversion program work well across your franchisees? Studies show nearly 63 percent of companies lack a structured approach to conversion rate optimization (Econsultancy). What’s more, research by Ascend2 found that:
Implementing conversion optimization services becomes even more challenging when franchise owners lack the understanding, skills and resources necessary to gain brand approval from their target personas. Let’s look at the common reasons behind the gaps in your sales funnel:
- Inconsistent messaging
- Inability to adapt to market changes
- Lack of relevant content
- Undefined CRO structure
- Slow website load times
- Inefficient CRO methodology
- Confusing website design
- Incorrect budget allocation
With an ineffective lead conversion strategy, your franchise business could suffer from an extremely low lead-to-sales conversion rate and dwindling profit margin. Don’t let this be the case for your enterprise business. Make the necessary adjustments in your digital marketing approach and optimize your franchise lead conversion rate.
Customers expect immediacy. As a business owner, you need to act fast, maintain your prospects’ brand confidence and keep them engaged throughout their online journey to motivate them to take action.
With growth-driven, localized conversion optimization campaigns, you can successfully convert leads into customers and ensure you don’t miss additional business opportunities. A good conversion optimization strategy involves understanding your prospects’ basic needs and creating compelling experiences that convince them to come back for more.
Additionally, it includes strategies focused on revisiting your existing client base, regaining their trust and persuading them to choose your enterprise business over and over again to keep your sales funnel full.
Get started with your franchise conversion rate optimization campaign and close more sales:
Content Writing: The Secret to Building
Lasting Relationships With Consumers
To successfully engage your prospects, there are two concepts that you need to familiarize yourself with: content writing and content marketing.
Content writing is the initial phase of content marketing. It involves organizing topic ideas and developing high-quality content that adds value to your website. The goal of content writing is to win over your target audience and convince them to perform your desired action.
Once you’ve created valuable content, the next step is to ensure it reaches the right people. This is where your content marketing strategy comes in.
Content marketing is the practice of disseminating content across channels to generate leads and increase sales. An effective content marketing strategy includes search engine optimization (SEO), social media marketing, paid advertising and other digital marketing tactics designed to ensure your content drives prospects towards conversion.
Whether for lead generation or conversion, data-driven SEO content writing and content marketing strategy should be at your brand’s disposal.
Why Do You Need a Content Management Strategy?
As more businesses enter the digital marketing sphere, SEO content writing and marketing become even more essential tools to help you remain relevant in a fast-changing landscape.
“I like to say that SEO is often what gets you in the door, but the content is what makes you stay,” said Brandon George, Thrive’s director of content. “SEO helps your business be found — and content certainly plays a role in that as well — but then what? If you land on a website with bad content, you won’t be there long. The only way you’re going to stick around is if the content grabs you, keeps your attention and ultimately convinces you to make a buying decision.”
That said, with the right content management strategy, you can:
Improve Brand Reputation
A whopping 96 percent of the most successful content marketers reveal that SEO content writing has helped them build audience trust (Content Marketing Institute). By prioritizing your prospects’ informational needs over salesy messages, you establish a strong brand identity and shape a positive perception of your enterprise business.
Elevate Your Thought-Leadership
Crafting consistent, valuable content is one of the best ways to showcase your subject matter expertise and differentiate your franchise from the competition. Potential customers and investors are more inclined to trust you if you create content that reduces their worries and answers their most pressing questions.
Increase Audience Retention
Any conversion rate optimization agency would agree that great content is an important marketing asset. It has the ability to create memorable user experiences, reinforce a positive brand impression and compel prospects to explore your other franchise offerings and come back for more.
Motivate Prospects To Take Action
A robust content management strategy enables you to help prospects make educated decisions and guide them on what they should do next. Studies show content marketing generates up to 6X higher conversion rates than other online marketing tactics (ABG Essentials).
How To Write Content That Converts
Research Your Audience
According to George, content writing is a delicate process of trying to be persuasive without being over-the-top with sales speak. To maintain the right balance with your content management strategy, audience research and analysis are important. You need to understand your prospects’ background, needs and struggles to guide your strategic decisions. Conduct surveys and interviews, research a cross-section of your ideal market and leverage tools such as Google Analytics and Google Search Trends Tool to determine your audience’s online behavior and find out which content interests them.
Localize Your Content Topic
Content localization (adaptation of content that suits your local audiences) is key to creating content that resonates with your target audience. More often, your corporate website has blog posts that focus on wide-ranging issues or topics. Local franchisees, on the other hand, would require content that is more topical in the particular location they serve.
Use Geo-Specific Keywords
Location keywords enable brands to create content for a more targeted audience. Use tools like Ahrefs Keywords Explorer, Google Keyword Planner, SEMrush Keyword Magic Tool and Moz Keyword Explorer to identify high-performing search terms for each location and narrow down your keyword list. Once you’ve determined the right keywords, be sure to fit them seamlessly into your content to easily improve your local search rankings and provide value to your target audience.
Write for Different Buyer Personas
As an enterprise business, your target audience varies per location. And each audience segment has different content needs, online behavior and preferred content writing approach. Look through your contacts database to determine your different buyer personas per location, identify what they are concerned about and craft messaging that positions your franchisee as the solution to their particular needs.
Create Engaging, Informative and Relevant Content
Once you have the leads at your doorstep, your content needs to address their primary pain points. For instance, if prospects are looking for someone to fix a pipe leak, why is your plumbing business the right one to use? Why can they trust you? What do your previous customers say about you? How quickly will you get the job done? These are things your audience wants answers to and your content needs to address these internal questions.
George also advises that you shape your content with differentiators, key metrics, testimonial quotes and other user-generated content (UGC) that make you stand out from your competitors. Use the right tone of voice and be succinct and straightforward to keep your prospects engaged and move them quickly down your sales funnel.
Use Clear Calls-to-Action (CTAs)
Attaching clear and strong CTAs to your content allows you to establish connections between your prospects’ desires and your brand offerings. CTAs eliminate friction points by telling readers exactly what they should do to move on to the next step of their customer journey. In writing CTAs, use power words or those that provoke emotions and communicate a sense of urgency. More importantly, be specific in what actions you’d like your potential customers to take (e.g., call your agency, sign up for an event, visit your store).
A plumbing company serving the Dallas/Fort Worth metropolitan area needed help increasing its local organic search visibility, lead acquisition and conversion rates. To accomplish the client’s goals, Thrive focused its CRO services on website conversion optimization and new content marketing strategy development.
Our conversion rate optimization agency crafted geo-targeted web pages for each service area and launched monthly newsletters to maintain communication with qualified leads. We also performed A/B testing to identify web design elements that needed updates and increase on-site conversions. From this effort, our conversion optimization agency has helped the plumbing company boost its contact form submissions dramatically and achieve record-high results:
Conversion Rate Optimization:
Turning Your Website Into a Sales Generator
Conversion rate optimization (CRO) is the process of optimizing your franchise website design and landing pages based on user behavior to turn your existing leads and traffic into paying customers.
Conversions can be categorized into micro and macro conversions. Macro conversions are the actions visitors take that complete your website’s primary objective. For instance, an eCommerce site’s macro conversion goal is to make a purchase.
Micro conversions, on the other hand, are actions that visitors take to reach the macro conversion. These could be adding an item to the shopping cart, watching social media video marketing content or viewing specific product pages.
At a strategic level, website conversion optimization focuses on two things: 1) reducing friction in your funnel and 2) enhancing your brand value. By prioritizing these two, you increase your chances of achieving your conversion goals.
Why Should You Invest
in Conversion Optimization Services?
Conversion rate optimization services are designed to help you get more out of your existing franchise leads and achieve long-term, sustainable growth.
According to Amber Warner, Thrive’s conversion rate optimization strategist, CRO is an excellent add-on to supplement other digital marketing services. With the increase in users driven to your site through SEO, PPC, social media management and more, conversion optimization services enable you to remove any hurdles towards conversion.
Laser-focused website conversion optimization solutions allow you to:
Make Data-Driven Decisions
A deep-dive analysis of your website and campaign performance enables you to collect useful data to understand how users behave on your website and what they need and feel. These actionable insights are critical in reducing friction in your website design, improving your campaign strategies and increasing your bottom line.
Boost Customer Experience (CX)
User research helps a conversion rate optimization agency develop hypotheses for tests and interpret results. By understanding what makes users tick and what triggers them to abandon a particular page, it’s easier to improve your franchise website design and create positive customer experiences in the long run.
Lower Customer Acquisition Cost
As a marketer, you want to spend as little as possible in bringing new customers on board. A strategic website optimization service makes this possible by increasing your customer lifetime value (CLV) and getting more conversions without having to bring in more prospective customers.
Conversion rate optimization provides you with a better understanding of your enterprise business and customers. With proven data, you can take calculated risks and make better decisions to optimize your customer journey and diversify your revenue streams.
6 Effective Ways To Boost Your Conversion Value
Run Regular CRO Audits
A CRO audit is a 360-degree assessment of your conversion path and the web design elements that keep you from getting more conversions. Regular CRO audits are essential to highlight potential bugs or issues with your franchise website design and take immediate actions. Web and behavior analytics tools, such as Google Analytics, heat maps and session recordings, allow you to collect quantitative and qualitative data about your site visitors and understand how they interact with your web pages.
Optimize Your Website Structure
Once you’ve completed your CRO audit, make the necessary upgrades to your website design to create lasting impressions that motivate prospects to stick around and move further down the sales funnel. Map out your navigation structure and ensure it’s more navigable and helpful to users. Ideally, your blog posts, services pages, about us, contact us and location pages should be grouped into categories according to relevancy.
A good web design structure is a win-win, helping search engines understand your content better and providing users with a positive online experience.
Prioritize Page Experience
To increase your conversion rate, web design and development companies recommend that you prioritize functionality over aesthetics when performing website optimization. Ensure your landing pages are clear, concise and navigable, remove unnecessary form fields and communicate a clear value proposition. More importantly, perform regular A/B tests to guide the execution of your website optimization service.
Make Your Website Mobile-Friendly
Approximately half of your prospects are accessing your website on mobile. As such, having a mobile-friendly web design is no longer optional if you want to convert more visitors into customers. To make your website mobile-responsive, website designing and development companies advise that you ditch text-blocking ads and pop-ups, keep your web design simple, implement a responsive layout and regularly perform mobile testing.
Use Clear CTAs
Any web design and development company would agree that your call-to-action button is a huge component of your conversion. Well-optimized CTA buttons strategically placed throughout your website and landing pages effectively guide consumers into your sales funnel. Ensure your CTA copy appeals to your audience’s needs. Lastly, do not be afraid to experiment with colors and placements to determine which CTA version is likely to positively affect your franchise conversion rate.
Track Campaign Metrics
To determine the success of website optimization services, website designing and development companies track and analyze several metrics, including bounce rate, exit percentage, pages per visit, path length and behavior flow. Sharing data across the franchise organization allows all franchisees to benefit from the findings and use them to continuously improve their CRO strategies.
Thrive’s website optimization services played a crucial role in the online success of a full-service RV repair shop serving the Dallas/Fort Worth area. Before partnering with our web design development company, the client’s website had an overwhelming number of CTAs and confusing form fields plummeting conversion rates.
We performed a thorough site audit to determine other areas we need to focus on in our web design solutions. Eventually, our website optimization services revolved around improving the client’s website design and structure, consolidating multiple CTAs on the homepage and redesigning internal pages to provide a seamless user experience.
Within only seven months of our CRO campaign and website optimization service being launched, our web design and development company has helped the repair shop improve its SEO performance and website conversions:
Conversion Rate (Year-Over-Year)
Web Design & Development:
Creating Better Sentiments Towards Your Brand
Web design and development services are key factors in the success of franchise lead conversion campaigns. Since you need to establish and maintain a multi-location presence for continued growth, corporate website development should be one of your top priorities.
A robust franchise website design ensures your target audience finds and connects with your brand easily. Additionally, it serves as a lead generation machine that generates and converts leads for your business day and night.
Corporate website development, however, may seem easy on the surface, but it is a huge project that requires careful planning and execution.
Enterprise businesses need to consider both national and local audiences when enlisting web design & development services to facilitate the best possible user experience.
Further, depending on the type of franchise business you have, you need to determine which web design solutions best fit your needs:
- Will your franchisees have their own website?
- Are you going to have a locator page or a single page that lists all your franchise locations on your corporate website?
- Will you build location pages for each franchisee linked from the locator page?
- Will you promote national offers through your local pages?
- Is it best to create an internal microsite (multiple web pages dedicated to each franchisee located on the main website URL)?
- Or maybe an external microsite (dedicated franchise web pages located on a different URL from your corporate website)?
These are some of the considerations you need to take into account when implementing web design solutions.
The good news is you don’t have to decide on everything on your own. An experienced web design & development company can help you make the right decisions and manage your web design and development services across locations.
Why Enlist Web Design and Development Services?
According to Google, users only need 50 milliseconds to form a first impression of your website, which can have a spillover effect on many marketing activities. A solid website design allows you to build trust, drive better SEO results and enhance your PPC campaigns.
Ineffective web design, on the other hand, hurts all other marketing activities, no matter how much time, money or expertise you spend developing your corporate and local campaigns.
Web design & development services are designed to help you navigate the complexities of franchise web development and keep your corporate branding intact. With help from trusted website designing and development companies, you can:
Protect Your Enterprise Business
A site that has vulnerabilities can easily be hacked and taken down. If your site is down, you are now losing opportunities with customers. Corporate website development solutions from a credible web design development company aim to make your site secure by keeping your code clean and ensuring you have tools such as schema markup and Google Analytics to provide you with data that will allow you to make adjustments to your site.
Maximize Conversion Opportunities
Did you know that the top 10 percent of websites convert at 11.45 percent or higher (Wordstream)? What’s more, the global average website conversion rate is 4.31 percent (Invespcro). With the right web design & development services on your marketing toolkit, you can increase the percentage of visitors who complete your desired action and power up your other franchise marketing efforts across locations to maintain a steady stream of customers.
Create a Consistent Web Presence
According to Jack Bonner, Thrive’s web team director, an inconsistent web presence negatively impacts the franchise's brand, creates inefficiencies and loses opportunities. Web design and development companies help you create and manage a centralized website (a single website/domain that serves both franchisors and franchisees) that offers scalability, efficiency, brand management and a better consumer experience.
Reduce Maintenance Costs
Website development companies use open-source solutions like WordPress to lower your corporate website development cost and future-proof your brand’s technical architecture. Additionally, a reliable web design and development company ensures your franchise website is SEO-friendly, secured and focused on your core business to achieve your conversion goals without overspending.
Top 8 Franchise Web Design Solutions for Better Online Conversions
Optimize for the Google Page Experience Update
The Google Page Experience update aims to improve the users’ browsing experience by ranking websites that prioritize usability, functionality, visual stability and responsiveness higher on search results. Ensure your website is device-responsive, secure and navigable to achieve a good score and pass the Google performance test. If you’re unsure where to begin your optimization process, we highly recommend that you partner with a dependable web design & development company to get expert help.
Make Your Website ADA Compliant
Maintaining an ADA-compliant website ensures your corporate brand and local franchisees provide needed accommodations for your potential customers across demographics. To secure equal access to your platform, ensure your web content is easily perceivable and understandable, navigation is easy to operate and site elements can be interpreted by various devices and platforms.
Maintain Brand Consistency
According to Varun Gopalakrishnan, Thrive’s lead designer, designing a website with local influence is one of the biggest challenges in franchise website design and development. To maintain brand consistency while keeping localized relevance, Gopalakrishnan advises that you develop and stick to your branding guidelines and add local design flavors on your location pages (local customer reviews, images, banner ads) without veering off the corporate brand guidelines.
Build Multi-Location Landing Pages
Even though you have a centralized website with information about your enterprise business’s policies, offerings, pricing and contact details, you still need a separate landing page for each location. Dedicated landing pages include geo-specific keywords and information like operating hours, phone number, franchise offerings and address, which make it easier to create a local online experience as a national brand.
Use Location-Based URLs
Your franchise domain and URLs play a critical role in ensuring potential customers easily find your franchisees. You can either give each location a unique domain or have each URL related to your root domain. Website development companies recommend using location-based URLs (Example: www.yourfranchsie.com/Dallas-TX) since these are easier to manage. If your enterprise business serves multiple countries, you can also use country-specific top-level domains to tell Google that your website is targeted to a particular country (Example: www.yourfranchsie.co.uk, www.yourfranchise.com.au).
Ensure Each Location Page Has Complete NAP Information
Accurate NAP (name, address and phone number) information allows search engines to establish connections between your website and listings and present the right information to users. To boost your local SEO and ensure your target audience finds your franchisee, your location pages should have specific information, including maps and direction tools.
Publish Geographically-Targeted Content
Visitors are most engaged when a location page is personalized to them. Website development companies recommend delivering content based on geographic locations to attract more prospects near you and showcase your brand relevance. Additionally, make sure your content is scannable and CTAs are engaging and highlighted throughout the page.
According to Bonner, a simple template to follow would be to put a CTA above the fold, in the middle of the site and right before the footer. Lastly, edit your content. While this might seem like an obvious point, you’d be surprised how many websites have spelling and grammar errors.
Design Your Navigation Structure for Growth
Bonner emphasized that a great franchise website has four basic elements: 1) an easy-to-navigate architecture, 2) attractive web copy, 3) functional design and 4) clean web development. Each element has its own strengths when it comes to creating a compelling website.
Make the site simple and easy to navigate. With a convoluted design, customers will get frustrated and leave. More importantly, web design and development companies recommend that you tailor towards your CTAs, add locations button, offer a find feature and categorize your web pages. These practices will get your customer to answer questions they have, understand what you offer, purchase items and/or be able to quickly contact you.
One of the biggest multiple-location property restoration companies in the United States enlisted Thrive’s website optimization services to facilitate its online growth across more than 180 locations. Our web design & development company took on website support for 85 local franchise websites, which involved complete location page redesign, custom content creation, call tracking integration and service page content development and optimization.
Since taking over the client’s digital marketing campaigns and making necessary website conversion optimization, we’ve delivered remarkable results month-over-month (MoM):
New Website Users
Video Production: Drive Local Awareness
and Build Trust Through Video Marketing
Online video marketing is the practice of using videos to promote or market a brand, product or service. Nowadays, many businesses invest in marketing video production to showcase their subject matter expertise, boost click-through rates (CTRs) and present real results to their target audience.
Depending on your purpose, there are various ways you can use video marketing for business. For instance, you can develop a video marketing campaign to launch new products in the market, introduce your team or highlight your accomplishments.
A strong marketing campaign also incorporates other online video content marketing materials into the mix, including how-to videos, explainer videos, entertainment videos and customer testimonials or interviews.
Why Does Video Content Marketing Matter to Your Online Success?
The past few years have seen a surge in the popularity of video marketing for business. Social media video marketing content, for one, has quickly risen to the top of marketing tactics due to the popularity of online platforms like TikTok and Instagram.
According to Wyzowl’s State of Video Marketing Survey, approximately 93 percent of marketers consider online video marketing an important part of their marketing strategy. What’s more, 84 percent of video marketers say video marketing for business is effective at generating leads.
Still unsure how marketing video production can help your franchise brand? Here are more reasons investing in video marketing services is a smart move:
Communicate Your Brand Message
An audience-centered video marketing strategy allows you to deliver information that helps prospects deepen their understanding of your value proposition. A Wyzowl survey report revealed that roughly 94 percent of marketers agree that video content marketing has helped them increase user understanding of their offerings and 43 percent reported that it reduced the product support calls they received.
Provide Social Proof
Website and social media video marketing content that showcases client testimonials and brand experiences is a powerful tool to show prospects why your franchise offering is worthy. A HubSpot research study found that 50 percent of consumers prefer to see online video marketing content from brands to guide their decision-making process. Leverage this opportunity to establish your authority and acquire more customers.
Humanize Your Brand
According to video marketing companies, people prefer videos over texts because they like to see real people with whom they can relate. By developing a robust video marketing strategy, you can reinforce credibility and establish a better emotional connection with your prospects. More importantly, a video marketing company can help you reassure customers that you are the right choice to fill their needs.
Encourage More Conversions
With strategic video marketing services, you can increase your audience’s desire to buy and ramp up your lead conversions in no time. Eight out of 10 marketers believe that video marketing has a direct, positive impact on their sales (Wyzowl). What’s more, studies show including online video marketing content on landing pages increases the conversion rate by more than 80 percent.
How To Make the Most of Video Marketing for Business
Keep the Overarching Design Elements of the Brand
Brand consistency is a significant factor even in marketing video production. As such, it’s critical that you stick to your branding guidelines and ensure the non-negotiables are covered (e.g., font, colors, logos, mottos/slogans). According to Corbin Hubbard, Thrive’s media production manager, keeping the basic design of the franchise brand is key to achieving positive, consistent brand association.
Communicate Your Brand Messages or Core Values
Focus on your unique brand stories and not sales. Video marketing companies found that the best video content tells stories that connect with the viewers. If your videos are purely focused on driving sales, your video marketing strategy is less likely to deliver targeted conversions. Show your brand personality and company culture and incorporate local user-generated content to spark conversions that may never have happened otherwise.
Continuously Explore New Ways To Deliver Your Message
As mentioned earlier, there are various types of video marketing content that you can use to convey your message and put customers’ doubt to rest. These include product demos, expert interviews, tutorials, behind the scenes, explainer animations and more. Be creative and leverage data to make your marketing video production efforts even more worthwhile.
Add Clickable Links
Videos published across online channels provide opportunities to move prospects further along your sales funnel by adding clickable links to your landing pages. You can add links to your description and transcripts. Besides clickable links, you can also include a brief caption or description with your target keywords to increase your search visibility and help more people find your video content online. Add all relevant tags, use a keyword-rich transcript and don’t forget the closed captions to provide an all-inclusive experience.
Customize Your Thumbnails
Grab your customers’ attention with an interesting thumbnail. To improve your play rates, video marketing companies advise that you avoid a blurry or motion-filled shot. Your thumbnail should reflect your franchise branding and suggest that your online video marketing content is high-quality.
Make Your Videos Concise and Entertaining
Users don’t have the time and patience to watch lengthy videos. As such, the first 10 seconds of your video marketing content is a crucial deciding factor on whether viewers will continue or stop watching. Keep your video content simple and engaging by introducing a problem and providing a solution. More importantly, end with a clear CTA to let your prospects know exactly what they should do next.
A multi-location ABA therapy center came to Thrive unsatisfied with its existing lead generation strategy. The client needed help creating a full-funnel approach to digital advertising to increase its lead volume and conversion rates.
To meet the client’s goal, one of our main focuses was to implement video marketing services centered on promoting its organic content. Our video marketing company also produced landing page videos to boost on-site conversions.
Six months post-launch, our campaign had resulted in a huge increase in the client’s online engagements:
3-Second Video Views
Contact Form Submissions
Video Played to 75%
The franchise business landscape is a maze, but with the right conversion optimization strategy, you can navigate it successfully and take advantage of numerous business opportunities across channels. The problem, however, is that everyone seems to be talking about having their own franchise conversion tactic, but only a few are able to execute it properly.
At Thrive, we’ve found that the success of a multi-location business is rooted in its ability to build a powerful, consistent brand and understand its customer journey. A well-developed branding strategy that is carefully executed across locations while keeping local relevancy is important in setting yourself apart from the competition.
Additionally, an in-depth understanding of your customer journey allows you to map and track conversion points and increase the likelihood of prospects taking your desired action.
Ready for a tailored franchise lead conversion strategy that gives your business the edge? Get in touch with our digital marketing team and let us help you map out a clear conversion path for your potential customers.